Zahara and Camp Mulla complete all-stars line-up


South African singer and songwriter Zahara (@ZaharaSA) and Kenyan hip hop outfit
Camp Mulla (@CampMulla) complete the sensational line-up for MTV Africa All Stars
KwaZulu-Natal with Snoop Lion.

The event, staged jointly by MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) and KwaZulu-Natal
Province, takes place at Durban’s Moses Mabhida Stadium, People’s Park on Saturday
18 May.

Described as an AfroSoul singer, poet and guitarist, Zahara made her debut on the
South African music scene in 2011, winning numerous accolades and awards for her
style and vocals that evoke comparisons with Miriam Makeba, Brenda Fassie, Tracy
Chapman and Asa.

Rapper Taio Tripper, K’Cous (producer) and hype man, Mykie Toni make up Nairobi-
based Camp Mulla. The three artists combine hard-hitting jams with funky grooves
and velvety smooth vocals. The group’s 2012 album Funky Town and hit singles Party
Don’t Stop and Fresh All Day showcase their individual musical style.

Zahara and Camp Mulla join Snoop Lion (@SnoopLion), D’Banj (@iamdbanj), Big Nuz
(@BigNuz_Afro), Fally Ipupa (@fallyipupa), Professor (@professorkalawa), 2Face
(@2faceidibia), Flavour (@2niteFlavour) and Zakes Bantwini (@ZakesBantwiniSA) for
the all-star concert.

Doors open at 17h00 CAT on 18 May, and the first performance starts at 18h30 CAT.
To get your tickets for the concert, priced at R40 each, go to Computicket outlets, the
Computicket website (, the Computicket call centre (0861 915
8000) or branches of Checkers, Checkers Hyper and House & Home stores (see
Computicket for terms and conditions).

Gagasi FM is the official radio partner of MTV Africa All Stars KwaZulu-Natal with
Snoop Lion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here