SA prominent in Cannes Lions jury line-up


In the past SA has not always had good representation in the Cannes Lions International Festival jury line-up. This year, however, SA can look forward to six judges from SA in six out of seven categories.

The SA Cannes Lions jury selection is;

Film: Sandra de Witt
TBWA\Hunt Lascaris

Press: Rob McLennan
JWT South Africa

Outdoor: Wing Wing Mdulwa

Media: Lucinda Dare

Direct: Andrew Ambrogioni
Action Ambro’s

Radio: Brett Morris

Andrew Cuthbertson, General Manager of The INC comments; “Independent Newspapers assumed custodianship for Cannes Lions this year and what a year to kick-off with. Cannes Lions’ selected a full house of jury members from South Africa with jurors in six of the seven categories. We offer our congratulations to those chosen to represent SA in what is the most important advertising festival in the world. We also look forward to fully developing the Cannes Lions brand in conjunction with The Creative Circle.”

Alistair King, Chairperson of The Creative Circle comments; “We are truly delighted. The panel is fantastic and will proudly represent us. Being selected in so many categories is indicative of our level of creative excellence and of the respect our industry has developed over the past few years. As we work in complex markets compared to the homogeneous first-world we see things differently, bringing a fresh and unique take on creativity. This is what we bring to Cannes.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here