President Zuma accepts SABC board resignations


In a release issued by the Presidency, President Jacob Zuma acknowledges receipt and acceptance of the resignation of four members of the Board of the South African Broadcasting Corporation, (SABC), in his capacity as the appointing body in terms of section 15 (2) of the Broadcasting Act no 4 of 1999.

The resignations received by the Presidency from the Ministry of Communications are those of the Deputy Chairperson Ms Felleng Sekha and members Ms Barbara Masekela, Mr David Niddrie and Mr Makgatho Mello.

President Zuma also thanked the former Board members for their contribution to the SABC and wished them well in their future endeavours.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here