New SABC board


After a nomination process deemed by the Save Our SABC (SOS) coalition to have  included more public participation then previous board selection processes, the names of the 12 new SABC board members will go before the National Assembly next month.

The new board members are: David Niddrie (SACP member); Barbara Masekela (corporate governance); Clifford Motsepe (ANCYL member); Magatho Mello (engineering and management); Cedric Gina (NUM president); Dr Ben Ngubane (former arts and culture minister); Peter Harris (attorney); Suzanne Vos (current SABC interim board member, policy and corporate governance); Phillippa Green (journalist); Felleng Lorraine Sekha (legal, corporate governance and finance); Clare O’Neil (marketing); and Desmond Golding (economist and former SABC board member).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here