Eurobest juries


The first three of eight juries have been announced for Eurobest 2010, Europe’s premier and largest creative advertising and communications festival, incorporating the 23rd Eurobest Awards honouring and celebrating European creative excellence across all major disciplines.

Eurobest takes place in Handelskammer, Hamburg Germany on 7 and 8 December. It partners with the Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival, of which Cinemark is the South African representative.  

“With European agencies producing some of the most exciting work out there today, we have brought together a great pool of knowledge and talent to judge the culturally diverse work entered at Eurobest,” said Terry Savage, Chairman of Cannes Lions, organisers of Eurobest. “Additionally, this year’s Interactive jury will also be judging the new Mobile category, which launches this year reflecting the current spectrum of communication.”

Fernando Vega-Olmos, Creative Chairman, Continental Europe & Latin America, JWT, Global – JURY PRESIDENT
Marco Kalchbrenner, Creative Director, Lowe GGK, Austria
Bouke Zoete, Copywriter, Saatchi & Saatchi Brussels, Belgium
Thomas Hoffmann, Creative Director, & Co, Denmark
Minna Lavola, Senior Creative and Partner, TBWA\PHS, Finland
Claire Ravut, Creative Director, Australie, France
Guido Heffels, Executive Creative Director, HEIMAT, Berlin, Germany
Guy Eliyahu Weinberg, Vice Chairman, Zarmon Goldman DDB, Israel
Luca Zamboni, Creative Director, Leo Burnett Milan, Italy
Aad Kuijper, Creative Director Copy, Alfred, The Netherlands
Andre Koot, Creative/Partner, Shnel & Melnychuck & Forsman & Bodenfors, Norway
Asiya Malinowska, Creative Director & Partner, Brain, Poland
Marcelo Lourenço, Creative Director, Fuel Euro RSCG, Portugal
Mihai Gongu, Creative Director, Graffiti BBDO, Romania
Alexander Kopylov, Creative Director, Zavod, Russia
Camil Roca, Executive Creative Director, Bassat Ogilvy, Spain
Mitte Blomqvist, Executive Creative Director, Storakers McCann, Sweden
Axel Eckstein, Creative Director, Euro RSCG Zurich, Switzerland
Ergin Binyildiz, Executive Creative Director, Grey Istanbul, Turkey
George Prest, Executive Creative Director, DLKW Lowe, United Kingdom

James Hilton, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer, AKQA, United Kingdom – JURY PRESIDENT
Jonathan Detavernier, Interactive Director – Partner, Famous Brussels, Belgium
Robert Larsen, Digital Creative Director, Robert/Boisen & Like-minded, Denmark
Sebastien Vacherot, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Net, France
David Lindemann, Creative Director, Hi-Res! Syzygy, Germany
Marcio Holanda, Art Director, Ogilvy Interactive, Italy
Maarten van der Vijfeijken, Executive Creative Director, LBi Lost Boys, The Netherlands
Frank Undheim, Art Director and Creative Director, McCann Oslo, Norway
Pepa Rojo, Executive Creative Director, The Name, Spain
Martin Lundgren, Copywriter, DDB, Sweden

Jonathan Harries, Vice Chairman & Global Chief Creative Officer, Draftfcb, USA – JURY PRESIDENT
Peter Kaimer, Creative Director, Dirnberger de Felice Gruber, Austria
Dries De Wilde, Copywriter, Duval Guillaume Antwerp/Modem, Belgium
Morten Hershøj, Chief Executive Officer, DialoguePeople/NetPeople, Denmark
Tom Hauser, Creative Director, Grabarz & Partner, Germany
Erik Laging, Senior Copywriter, Eigen Fabrikaat, The Netherlands
Javier Carrasco Conesa, Executive Creative Director and Founder, La Despensa, Spain
Lotta Mellgren, Creative Director, ESTER, Sweden
Barbara Duerst, Managing Director, OgilvyOne, Switzerland
Caitlin Ryan, Executive Creative Director, Proximity London, United Kingdom

For further information on submitting any late entries or attend the Eurobest Festival, please go to


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here