Cannes Lions Design Jury Announced


The inaugural Design category will be lead by Rodney Fitch CBE, chairman & CEO of Fitch Worldwide. Design Lions will honour the creative and innovative use of design for the brand, product communication and development. Categories broadly include Packaging Design, Brand Identity and Environmental Design. Entries will be rewarded for Creativity, Originality, Execution and Consumer Engagement.

The first Design Lions will be handed out to the winners on Wednesday evening, 18 June, together with the Press and Cyber Lions winners.

“We recognised from the outset the importance of having a very good jury president in year one and a very good jury in year one. I think we have achieved both objectives. We have an international team of the highest quality who will set the benchmark for Design at Cannes for the years ahead,” said Philip Thomas, Festival CEO.

Design jury members are:

UK, Rodney Fitch, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Fitch (Jury President)

Brazil, Frederico Gelli, Creative Director, Tatil Design

Denmark, Jesper von Wieding, Strategic Creative Director & Partner, Scandinavian DesignLab

France, Sylvia Vitale Rotta, Chief Executive Officer, Team Creatif

Germany, Florian Dengler, Creative Director, MetaDesign

Italy, Claudia Neri, Art/Design Director & Owner, TeiknaDesign

Japan, Kazufumi Nagai, Executive Creative Director, Hakuhodo Design

New Zealand, Derek Lockwood, Worldwide Director of Design, Saatchi & Saatchi

Singapore, Alvin Tan, Creative Director, Phunk Studio

Sweden, Anders Kornestedt, Creative Director, Happy F&B

UK, Jonathan Ford, Creative Partner, Pearlfisher

USA, Steff Geissbuhler, Founding Partner, C&G Partners

USA, Nancye Green, Chief Executive Officer, Waterworks


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here