The 2016 WGSA Muse Awards are now open


The WGSA will be hosting a knowledge share session and panel discussion with a previous WGSA Muse winner and two previous judges in Johannesburg, Pretoria and Cape Town on 11 June 2016 from 9h00 to 13h00. The venues are still to be announced.

Cover Fees

WGSA student members: Free
WGSA members/students with valid student cards and members of affiliated organisations: R50
Non-members: R100

Booking is essential, to book email and indicate in which city you would like to attend.

The 2016 WGSA Muse Awards are now open for entries. The judging process of the Muse Awards is jury based and multi-phased.

Considerations will be made concerning the concept and theme, characterisation, genre, language and style, story and structure, pace, dialogue, and professional format and presentation.

The WGSA Muse Award categories are: screen, television, documentary, stage play, radio drama, animation, games and web series. Only scripts written by paid-up members of the WGSA are allowed to enter the awards.

The entry deadline is 30 September 2016.

For all the relevant information visit the WGSA website.

Previous articleVictory as wins court appeal over DTT
Next articleDISCOP Africa and TRACE launch Digital Lab Africa
Cera-Jane Catton is a writer and journalist with years of experience in community newspapers, blogging and freelance journalism. She has worked in a cache of capacities, often finding herself behind or in front of the cameras, intentionally and less so. She has been a stunt double in two Bollywood movies, has worked in various capacities on a number of natural history documentaries, and other international productions shot in South Africa. Cera is a former Screen Africa journalist.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here