AMAA extends 2015 submission date


The closing date for submissions for the 11th edition of the Africa Movie Academy
Awards (AMAA), an annual awards ceremony honouring African filmmakers, has
been extended to 30 January 2015. Filmmakers are invited to submit their feature,
short or documentary films for award consideration.

According to The Nation Online Tony Anih, director of administration explained, “We
have given four months window to enable entries to come from all parts of Africa
and from the Diaspora filmmakers to give room for logistics of sending to our
regional offices in Cape Town and our Lagos Office.’

Submission guidelines

Only films produced and/or released between 1 December 2013 and 30 December
2014 are eligible for consideration.

Non-English films must be sub-titled in English.

Submissions must be entered via AMAA

A completed entry form must be accompanied by three DVD copies of the film and
all relevant supporting materials.

Visit the AMAA website
for full submission rules and details.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here