Loeries TV and Radio judging panels announced


The TV & Radio judging panel, as well as TV and Radio Crafts panels for The 34th Annual Loerie Awards has been announced. All three panels will be chaired by South Africa-born Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer of Y&R New York. Granger will also speak at the Loeries Seminar on Friday 21 September.

The TV and Radio categories will be awarded on Sunday 23 September at the CTICC in Cape Town.

The TV& Radio Communication panel:

Brett Morris, Chief Creative Officer, Draftfcb
Ahmed Tilly, Executive Creative Director, Black River FC
Alistair King, Group Chief Creative, King James
Catherine Ireland, Creative Director, Amplified
Chris Gotz, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy
Justin Gomes, Executive Creative Director, FoxP2
Kamogelo Sesing, Creative Group Head, TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris
Michael Middleton, Director, Jump
Nkanyezi Masango, Creative Director, Y&R Cape Town
Pepe Marais, Chief Creative Officer, Joe Public
Ree Treweek, Illustrator/Director, Shy the Sun
Rob McLennan, Executive Creative Director, Net#work BBDO
Templar Wales, Strategic Director/MD, Gloo Digital Design

The TV Crafts judging panel:

Adam Livesey, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris
Alan Irvin, Commercials Director, Picture Tree
Brent Singer, Creative Director, Net#work BBDO
Gareth Lessing, Founder & Executive Creative Director, The Nest
Greg Gray, Commercials Director, Velocity Films
Jannes Hendrikz, Owner and Film Director, Shy the Sun
John Davenport, Executive Creative Director, Ireland-Davenport
Peter Pohorsky, Director, Plank Films
Rob Schroder, Music Director, Rob Roy Music
Slim, Director, Egg Films
Teboho Mahlatsi, Writer/Director, The Bomb
Vanessa Pearson, Executive Creative Director, Livebrave

The Radio Crafts judging panel:

Avital Pinchevsky, Creative Director, DDB
Dave Harris, Owner & CEO, Freq’ncy
Graeme Jenner, Deputy Executive Creative Director, Net#work BBDO
Jenny Glover, Creative Director, Net#work BBDO
John Culverwell, Co-owner & CEO, Sonovision
Jonathan Deeb, Executive Creative Director, Euro RSCG
Jonathan Beggs, Creative Director, The Jupiter Drawing Room Cape Town
Matthew Brink, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris
Paige Nick, Creative Director, King James
Rob Schroder, Music Director, Rob Roy Music
Rui Alves, Executive Creative Director, Y&R Johannesburg
Sanjiv Mistry, Creative Director, Ogilvy Cape Town

Tickets for the awards are on sale at www.theloerieawards.co.za.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here