More Loeries panels announced


The Loeries, South Africa’s premier brand communication awards, has announced the Direct & PR Communication and Live Events judging panels for The 34th Annual Loerie Awards.

The chairman of the Direct & PR Communication panel, as well as the Live Events panel is Alex Schill, Global Chief Creative Officer of the Serviceplan Group. The Direct & PR Communication panel includes:

Andrew Ambrogioni, CEO & Executive Creative Director, Action Ambros

Dan Pinch, Founder & Creative Director, Society

Felix Kessel, Chief Creative Officer, OwenKessel

Ingrid Lotze, Managing Director, Puruma Business Communications

Livio Tronchin    , Creative Director, Derrick

Nicola Nel, Owner & Founder     , Atmosphere Communications

Nina Daniel-Gruber, Executive Creative Director, Zoom Advertising

Peri van Papendorp, Creative Group Head, Ogilvy Cape Town

Stuart Stobbs, Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb

Xolisa Dyeshana, Creative Director, Joe Public

Live Events panel:

Billy Domingo, Chief Operating Officer, ESP Afrika

Caroline Pretorius, Group Creative Director, VWV

Charl Smit, Branch Manager, Gearhouse Cape Town

David Boon, Group Director for Marketing & Strategy, Exp Agency

Donovan Everitt, Group CEO, Kreate SA

Greg Cameron  , Executive Creative Director, Brand Activation Johannesburg

Howard Simms, Managing Director, Hammer Live Brand

Mark Winkler, Creative Director, M&C Saatchi Abel

Peter Blond, Creative Director, Omage

Roger Tavares, Executive Creative Director, Cell Media

Spero Patricios, Managing Director, Launch Factory Experiential

Ticket sales for The 34th Annual Loerie Awards in Cape Town are open. On Saturday 22 September the Communication Design; Direct & PR Communication; Internet, Mobile & Interactive Communication; Outdoor, Street-Pole & Collateral Media; Print Communication; and Student categories will be awarded.

On Sunday 23 September the Integrated Campaigns; Live Events, Activations & Sponsorship; Media Innovation; Radio Communication; Rest of Africa & the Middle East; TV, Film & Video Communication; and Ubuntu Award will be handed out.

For more information, visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here