Loeries Direct & PR and Live Events panels


South Africa’s premier brand communication awards, the Loeries, has announced the Direct & PR Communication and Live Events, Activations & Sponsorship judging panels for its  33rd annual event, which takes place at the Cape Town International Convention Centre on 17 and 18 September.

Live Events, Activations & Sponsorship panel

Chairman: Matt Shirtcliffe, Creative Director, Shirtcliffe and Co. (Auckland)

Caroline Pretorius, Creative Director, VWV

DJ Grant, Executive Creative Director, Blue Moon

Katja Schmidt, Managing Director, Potters Hand

Nelia Blumrick, Creative Director, The Event Production Company

Nick Liatos, Creative Partner, M&C Saatchi Abel

Paul Warner, Managing Director, 24 Carrots

Peter Blond, Managing Director, Omage

Roger Tavares, Executive Creative Director, Trinergy

Spero Patricios, Managing Director, Launch Factory

Theo Ferreira, Executive Creative Director, Hello World

Direct & PR Communication panel

Chairman: Matt Shirtcliffe, Creative Director, Shirtcliffe and Co. (Auckland)

Andrew Ambrigione, Executive Creative Director & MD, Action Ambros

Dan Pinch, Creative Director, Atmosphere Communications

Felix Kessel, Executive Creative Director, OwenKessel

Ingrid Lotze, Managing Director, Puruma Business Communications

Livio Tronchin, Creative Director, Derrick

Martin Snoek, Managing Director, Marketing Services and Communication

Roelof van Wyk, Creative Head, Trigger

Stuart Stobbs, Executive Creative Director, Studio 4332

Tseliso Rangaka, Creative Director, Ogilvy

Xolisa Dyeshana, Creative Director, Joe Public

The Loeries judging will take place in Johannesburg from 5 – 13 July 2011 at Vega the Brand Communication School and Design School SA. The week will kick off with the Loeries Seminar on 5 July at The Campus in Bryanston, during which three highly acclaimed international speakers will give a talk. T

Tickets are subsidised by The Loerie Awards and cost just R165 each (excl. vat).  Book now through the Loeries website (www.theloerieawards.co.za).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here