Creative Circle Ads of the Year


Production company Bouffant and director Erik Van Wyk triumphed in the Film category of the Creative Circle’s 2009 Ad of the Year Awards held at The Venue, Melrose Arch Johannesburg on 25 March, for their BP ads produced for Ogilvy Johannesburg.
Here is a full list of winners in all categories:

Client: Associated Magazines
Product: Marie Claire
Title : Burka
Agency : Net#work BBDO Cape Town
Creative director: Mike Schalit/Ivan Johnson
Art director: Alex Beckett
Creative writer: Kyle Cockeran
Photo: Clive Srewart

Client: Sunday Times
Product: The Times
Title: – Hyperlink
Agency: Ogilvy Cape Town
Creative director: Chris Gotz
Art director: Prabashan G Panther/Sanjiv Mistry
Creative writer: Prabashan G Panther/Sanjiv Mistry
Photo: Barry White

Client : Makita
Product: Drills
Title: 20 562 Holes/20 081
Agency: Saatchi & Saatchi Johannesburg
Creative director: Ben Du Plessis
Art director: Jade Manning/JP de Villiers
Creative writer: Ben du Plessis/Musa Sithole/Russel Grant
Photo: Simon Scholtz/Harold Webster

Client: The Zimbabwean Newspaper
Product: The Zimbabwean Newspaper
Title: The Trillion Dollar Flyer
Agency: TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris Johannesburg
Creative director: Damon Stapleton/Nicholas Hulley
Art director: Nadja Lossgott/Shelley Smoler
Creative writer: Nicholas Hulley/Raphael Baskin
Photo: Chloe Coetzee/Dez Ellis/Michael Meyersfield
Production company: E-Graphics

Client: BP
Title: Divas vs Taxi Drivers/Cafe Owners vs Mamas/Car Guards vs Boytie
Agency: Ogilvy JHB
Creative director: Fran Luckin/Jonathan Beggs
Art director: Ian Broekhuizen
Creative writer: Catherine Conradie
Production company: Bouffant
Director: Erik van Wyk
Editor: Ricky Boyd
Audio engineer: Dave Harris/Jo Darling
Audio designer: Ricky Boyd
Voice artist: Loyiso Zondo/Jono Beggs

Client: Virgin Atlantic
Product: Upper Class
Title: Dog/Ferret/Dancer
Agency: Net#work BBDO Johannesburg
Executive creative director: Rob McLennan
Creative writer: Brad Reilly/Brent Singer
Production company: First Left

The awards were voted by a panel of judges consisting of the executive committee of Creative Circle, who are elected by their peers according to a creative ranking list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here