Cannes Lions introduces new award


The organizers of the Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival have introduced a new award for agency networks this year. Network of the Year will honour the most awarded network worldwide by assessing their agencies’ success across all categories entered at Cannes.

To form part of the network for consideration in the calculation, the company concerned must be wholly or majority owned by the network. The Network of the Year Award’s calculation will be based on the combination of points earned by an agency for all their shortlisted entries and awards won as outlined in the Entries/Special Awards section of

The scores for NETWORK OF THE YEAR will be calculated as follows:
Titanium Grand Prix: 12 points
All other Grand Prix: 10 Points
Titanium Lion: 10 points
Gold Lion/Promo Lion/Integrated Lion: 7 Points
Silver Lion: 5 Points
Bronze Lion: 3 points
Shortlist Position: 1 Point

The Network of the Year award will be presented to the winner on Saturday night, 23 June during the Film, Titanium and Integrated awards ceremony. Other special awards include Agency of the Year (Film, Press, Outdoor and Radio), Direct Agency of the Year, Interactive Agency of the Year, Media Agency of the Year, and Palme d’Or (production company).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here