International TV & Film Awards call for entries


New categories for the 2014 New York Festivals (NYF) International Television & Film Awards include Best Nonfiction Series, Best Screenplay, Best Host, Business & Finance Documentary, Human Concerns Documentary, Financial & Legal Reporting, Legal Issues Documentary and Corporate Social Responsibility.

Says Rose Anderson, executive director of NYF’s TV & Film Awards: “NYF continues to be responsive to current world-wide creative trends by updating categories as well as creating new ones. Our competition honours and celebrates exceptional and imaginative programmes created around the globe. Broadcast, online, exhibition – we welcome all platforms.’

The 2014 International Television & Film Awards will take place at the annual NAB Show in Las Vegas on 8 April, 2014. This official partnership with NAB Show, now in its fourth year, showcases the competition to more than 93,000 media and entertainment professionals from 156 countries, including more than 1,700 industry press representatives.

Joe Berlinger, director of 2013’s Grand Trophy winning entry, Paul Simon’s Graceland Journey: Under African Skies, had this to say: “To receive the Grand Award from New York Festivals International Television & Film Awards from such a strong group of internationally acclaimed nominations was a truly a privilege and memorable moment for me, as well as a testament to the strength and quality of the films and shows being produced around the globe.’

The deadline to enter the 2014 Television & Film Awards competition is October 15, 2013. Entry details and competition rules and regulations can be found on the NYF Television & Film Awards website: To view a complete list of categories visit:,3,6.

All entries in the 2014 competition will be judged online and screened by New York Festivals Television & Film Awards Grand Jury of 200 plus producers, directors, writers, and other creative media professionals from around the globe. Winning entries will be showcased on the NYF Television & Film Awards website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here