Argo’s producers celebrated


Argo producers Ben Affleck, George Clooney and Grant Heslov accepted the Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures at the 24th annual Producers Guild Awards (PGA) on 26 January.

Other nominees for this award included Les Miserables, Life of Pi, Lincoln, Silver Linings Playbook and Zero Dark Thirty.

During his acceptance speech for Argo co-producer Heslov provided comic relief by saying that “the hardest thing about this movie is working with two producers who are the Sexiest Men Alive’.

With the PGA under its belt as well, Argo continues to dominate the awards’ season despite Affleck being snubbed by the Academy Awards in the Best Director category.

Other winners of the PGAs are producer Clark Spencer for Wreck-It Ralph (Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures), and Mark Bendjelloul and Simon Chinn for Searching for Sugar Man (Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here