The BBC was the big winner at the the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (Baftas) Television Awards presented in London on 5 June. BBC shows scored wins in 13 categories.

Here is a full list of winners:

Fellowship – Melvyn Bragg
Special award – Simon Cowell
Leading actor – Kenneth Branagh – Wallander (BBC1)
Leading actress – Julie Walters – Mo (Channel 4)
Supporting actor – Matthew MacFadyen – Criminal Justice (BBC1)
Supporting actress – Rebecca Hall – Red Riding 1974 (Channel 4)
Entertainment performance – Anthony McPartlin & Declan Donnelly – I’m A Celebrity . . . Get Me Out Of Here! (ITV1)
Female performance in a comedy role – Rebecca Front – The Thick Of It (BBC2)
Male performance in a comedy role – Peter Capaldi – The Thick Of It (BBC2)
Single drama – The Unloved (Channel 4)
Drama series – Misfits (E4)
Drama serial – Occupation (BBC1)
Continuing drama – EastEnders – BBC1
International – Mad Men (BBC4)
Factual series – One Born Every Minute (C4)
Specialist factual – Inside Nature’s Giants (Channel 4)
Single documentary – Wounded (BBC1)
Features – Masterchef: The Professionals (BBC2)
Current affairs – Terror in Mumbai (Dispatches) (Channel 4)
News coverage – ITV News at Ten – Haiti (ITV1/ITN)
Sport – World Athletics Championship (BBC2)
New media – Virtual Revolution (BBC2)
Entertainment programme – Britain’s Got Talent (ITV1)
Comedy programme – The Armstrong and Miller Show (BBC 1)
Situation comedy – The Thick of It (BBC2)
YouTube Audience Award – The Inbetweeners (E4)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here