Cannes Lions 2010 Cyber and Design juries


The final two Cannes Lions juries – for Cyber and Design – have been announced by the organisers of the 57th International Advertising Festival.

Terry Savage, Festival Chairman, said, “In 2010 we welcome two juries who will be instrumental in choosing the best work in two disciplines that influence our lives on an hourly basis . They are some of the best people working in the industry which is fitting for two such important categories as Design and Cyber.’

While there is no South African jury member for Cyber Lions, the Design Lions jury includes Glenda Venn, Creative Director of South African-based It’s a Go!

USA, Jeff Benjamin, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Crispin Porter & Bogusky – Jury President
Argentina, Walter Ioli, Creative Director, DDB Argentina
Australia, Damian Royce, Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
Austria, Herbert Pratter, Head of isobar Austria, isobar – a unit of Aegis Media Austria Central Services
Belgium, Stef Selfslagh, Creative Director, Boondoggle
Brazil, Jean Boechat, Creative Director, JWT Brazil
Canada, Dawna Henderson, President & Chief Executive Creative Officer, henderson bas
China, Du Hong, Chief Operating Officer, Sina Technologies
Denmark, Rasmus Frandsen, Creative Director, LBi Copenhagen
France, Philippe Simonet, Executive Vice-President, TBWA\PARIS
Germany, Elke Klinkhammer, Creative Director, Neue Digitale / Razorfish
India, Prasanna Kulkarni, Senior Creative Director, Digital Services, OgilvyOne Worldwide India
Japan, Yuki Kishi, Creative Director, Dentsu
Korea, Joung-Rack Lee, Head of Creative Division, Cheil Worldwide
New Zealand, Lachlan McPherson, Executive Creative Director, Publicis Mojo New Zealand
Norway, Markus Lind, Art Director, Apt
Poland, Rafal Gorski, Creative Director, Change Connections
Singapore, David Brown, Executive Creative Director, XM Asia Pacific
Spain, Kuki Bastos Velasco, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Modem
Sweden, Martin Cedergren, Executive Creative Director & Senior Partner, Åkestam.Holst
The Netherlands, Dagan Cohen, Creative Director, Draftfcb
UK, Matt Powell, Creative Director, Profero
UK, Edward Robinson, Executive Creative Director, The Viral Factory
USA, Rob Rasmussen, Chief Creative Officer, Tribal DDB
USA, Chloe Gottlieb, VP, Executive Creative Director, Interaction Design, R/GA

USA, Steff Geissbuhler, Partner, C&G Partners– Jury President
Brazil, Andre Poppovic, Executive Creative Director, OZ Design
Canada, Louis Gagnon, Creative Director & Partner, Paprika
France, Gilles Deleris, Founder & Creative Director, W&Cie
Germany, Joachim Sauter, Founding Partner & Head of Design, ART+COM
India, Elsie Nanji, Managing Partner, Red Lion
Italy, Bruno Stucchi, Creative Director, Sudler&Hennessey/Dinamomilano
Japan, Katsuhiko Suzuki, Creative Director, Hakuhodo
Malaysia, Mun Tuck Wai, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Proximity Malaysia
Portugal, Eugenio Chorao, Chief Executive Officer, Euro RSCG
Russia, Alexey Fadeyev, Creative Director, Depot WPF Brand&Identity
Singapore, Roy Poh, Creative Director, Beautiful
South Africa, Glenda Venn, Creative Director, It’s a Go!
Sweden, Bjorn Kusoffsky, Creative Director and Founder, Stockholm Design Lab
UK, Glenn Tutssel, Executive Creative Director, The Brand Union
USA, Noreen Morioka, Partner, AdamsMorioka
Judging will take place in Cannes during the Festival week. The winners of the Cyber and Design categories being will be honoured at the Awards Ceremony on Wednesday 23 June 2010.
Entries can be submitted online at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here