New SASFED board elected


The 2009/2010 board of the South African Screen Federation (SASFED) was elected at the SASFED AGM held on 20 June in Johannesburg with a video audio link to Cape Town.
Co-Chairs: Kgomotso Matsunyane and Feizel Mamdoo
Vice Chair: Eve Rantseli
Treasurer: Michael Lee
Co-Secretaries: Thandi Brewer and Khalid Shamis
Legal: Stacy Koma
Communications: Marc Schwinges
Additional Members: Rehad Desai and Dan Jawitz

Nine SASFED member organisations were represented at the AGM: DFA (Documentary Filmmakers Association), PMA (The Personal Managers’ Association), TPA (The Producers Alliance), SACOD (Southern African Communications for Development), SAGE (South African Guild of Editors), WGSA (Writers Guild of South Africa), WIFTSA (Women in Film and Television), SAGA (South African Guild of Artists) and WOS (Women of the Sun).

For more info log onto


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here