SAFTA winners


Over 70 Golden Horn trophies were presented to winners at the South African Film and Television Awards (SAFTAs), which took place on 7 February at Pretoria’s State Theatre.

Both Cynthia Shange and Carl Fischer were recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award. Shange was honoured for her outstanding Performance throughout her acting career, while Fischer was honoured for Leadership and Entrepreneurship.

Bay of Plenty won best TV drama and City Ses’la best comedy. Isidingo was voted best soapie by the public.
The World Unseen won a slew of awards in the feature film category. However, there was no best feature film award.

Ingrid Jonker: Her Lives and Time was judged best documentary while Cheetah Blood Brothers won best TV wildlife programme.

Here is a full list of the Winners and Craft Winners [click on the links below to view winners]:

– SAFTA Winners

– SAFTA Craft Winners


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here