Cannes Lions Film & Press Juries


The Organisers of the 53rd Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival have announced today the members of this year’s Film and Press juries.

David Droga, Creative Chairman of Drogafive will preside over both juries in Cannes. Representing South Africa on the Film Jury will be Sandra de Witt, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris, and Rob McLennan, Executive Creative Director, JWT on the Press Jury.

The press judging will take place 15 to 20 June with the winners being announced Wednesday evening, 21 June. The Film entries will be judged 18-23 June culminating in the winners being honoured on Saturday evening, 24 June.

“These award winning creatives will bring together their global points of view to award great innovative and inspirational work that will raise the international creative benchmark” commented Terry Savage, Executive Chairman of the Festival.


USA David Droga, Creative Chairman, Drogafive (Jury President)
ArgentinaJuan Manuel Ricciarelli, Creative Director, McCann Erickson
Australia James McGrath, Creative Director, George Patterson Y&R
Belgium Christophe Ghewy, Creative Partner, LG&F
Brazil Jader Rossetto, Creative Vice President, Fischer America Comunicação Total
Canada Judy John, Snr VP, Managing Partner, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett
Denmark Carsten Schiott, Creative Director, BBDO
France Farid Mokart, Co-President, Marcel Paris
Germany Frank Dopheide, Chairman, Grey Worldwide Düsseldorf
India Prasoon Pandey, Director, Corcoise Films
Italy Pietro Maestri, Executive Creative Director, JWT Italy
Japan Yoshimitsu Sawamoto, Creative Director, Dentsu
Mexico Tony Hidalgo, CEO/Executive Creative Director, Nazca Saatchi & Saatchi
New Zealand Nick Worthington, Executive Creative Director, Publicis Mojo New Zealand
Norway Magdalena Kamøy, Creative Director, DDB Oslo
South Africa Sandra de Witt, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris
Spain CarloHolemans, President/Creative Director, El Laboratorio/Springer & Jacoby
Sweden Malin von Werder, Art Director, Garbergs
Thailand Thirasak Tanapatanakul, Executive Creative Director, Creative Juice\GI
The Netherlands Jacqueline Donker, Creative Business Partner, FCB Amsterdam
United Kingdom Rosie Arnold, Creative Director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty
USA David Apicella, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather


USA David Droga, Creative Chairman, Drogafive (Jury President)
Argentina Carlos Perez, President, BBDO Argentina
Australia Scott Whybin, Chairman/Executive Creative Director, Whybin\TBWA
Belgium Sophie Norman, Associate Creative Director, Y&R
Brazil Ruy Lindenberg, Creative Vice President, Leo Burnett Brazil
Canada Elspeth Lynn, Partner/Co-Creative Director, ZiG
FranceChristophe Lafarge, President, Scher Lafarge
Germany Gepa Hinrichsen, Chief Creative Officer, ZOO Werbeagentur
India Preeti Vyas Giannetti, Chairwoman/Chief Creative Officer, Vyas Giannetti Creative
Portugal Luís Silva Dias, President & CEO, FCB Portugal
South Africa Rob McLennan, Executive Creative Director, JWT
Spain Urs Frick, Founder & President, Zapping
Sweden Andreas Ullenius, Art Director, Åkestam.Holst
Switzerland Juerg Aemmer, Creative Director, Euro RSCG Zürich
Thailand Wisit Lumsiricharoenchoke, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather
The Netherlands Hakan Coskunsoy, Creative Art Director, N=5
Turkey Ayse Bali, Creative Director, Rafineri
United Kingdom Jeremy Craigen, Executive Creative Director, DDB London
USA Joyce King Thomas, Chief Creative Officer, McCann Erickson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here