Training & Courses

TRAINING & COURSES NEWS

The Writing Studio helps writers prepare for The Triggerfish Story Lab


Tue, 28 Jul 2015
 The Writing Studio will be doing an exclusive workshop with writers who would like to get their conc

SA directors selected for the Cannes SA Film Factory at DIFF


Thu, 23 Jul 2015
 The Cannes South African Film Factory selects four SA directors and four international directors, to

DIFF programme update


Wed, 22 Jul 2015
 The National Film and Video Foundation’s session entitled ‘Sediba Scriptwriting Master Class’ is o

Writer’s Table screen writing initiative


Tue, 21 Jul 2015
 Ochre Moving Pictures is investing in skills development in the field of narrative screen writing...

DFM script writing masterclass stresses the importance of the protagonist


Mon, 20 Jul 2015
 Masterclasses are held daily during DFM to assist writers, directors and producers in the numerous f

Durban FilmMart opens the Transmedia Lab


Sat, 18 Jul 2015
 The Durban FilmMart Transmedia programme has been opened to all DFM and DIFF attendees this year...

Writer Aidan Whytock to present free workshop at DIFF


Fri, 17 Jul 2015
 South African director Aidan Whytock will be presenting a free workshop on how to make a movie on a

DFM Business Model Canvas workshops


Tue, 14 Jul 2015
 The Durban FilmMart will be hosting one-and-a-half day closed workshops on the Business Model Canva

Freedom of expression workshops and awards at DIFF 2015


Mon, 13 Jul 2015
 Freedom of expression and related issues are a core feature of Arterial Network’s three-fold presenc

Ochre Soap Opera Writing Course call for applications


Wed, 08 Jul 2015
 Ochre Moving Pictures, a subsidiary of Times Media, is investing in skills development in the field

Africa International Film Festival sends 15 undergrads for film school scholarship


Mon, 29 Jun 2015
 AFRIFF has sent 15 undergraduates to train at the film school at Mountain State University in the US

The Maisha Lab to host the Screenwriting Laboratory at ZIFF 2015


Tue, 09 Jun 2015
 Zuku TV – the headlining sponsor of ZIFF – welcomes the Maisha Lab as the host of the Screenwriting

NFVF National Bursary Scheme call for applications


Fri, 29 May 2015
 In order to stimulate and advance skills development, meet the current needs of industry, and to e

Footprint Media Academy opens registrations for July intake


Wed, 27 May 2015
 Registration is now open for Footprint Media Academy’s 20 July 2015 intake...

WGSA hosts Writing for Sitcoms workshop


Tue, 12 May 2015
 The Writers' Guild of South Africa presents intermediate and masterclass workshops on Writing for Si

Founding the future


Sat, 09 May 2015
 Screen Africa canvassed a handful of South Africa’s many film and television training institutions

DTI and ATFT host export market introduction and readiness workshop


Wed, 06 May 2015
 The Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) and The Association for Transformation in Film and Tele

Masterclass: Writing the TV Drama Series


Thu, 30 Apr 2015
 TV, script, series, showThe Hummingbird Group and Zeropoint Studios present a series of TV and animation related mastercla

Sabido eAcademy reaches out to the industry


Mon, 20 Apr 2015
 Sabido eAcademy officially opened in August 2014 and has reported a highly successful first eight

SAE presents new Digital Film Masterclasses


Thu, 16 Apr 2015
 music, video, commercials, gradingThe SAE institute is presenting a new and free to attend Digital Film Masterclass series...

M-Net partners with science centres for national career expo


Tue, 14 Apr 2015
 learners, students, Grade, 11M-Net has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with three science centers across SA to host career e

eAcademy Train the Trainer course


Wed, 08 Apr 2015
 coaching, skills, training, monitorThe Sabido eAcademy will host a ‘Train the Trainer’ course from 20 to 22 July at the institution’s c

US Art Directors Guild hosts production design training program


Mon, 23 Mar 2015
 The Art Directors Council of the Art Directors Guild is calling for applicants for its third annual

WGSA presents script writing workshop


Wed, 11 Mar 2015
 The Writers' Guild of South Africa (WGSA) presents the ‘Different strokes for different folks’ writi

Nigerian Film Corporation trains 800 000 youths in film production


Wed, 04 Mar 2015
 Governor Ibrahim Shehu Shema of Katsina State has commended the NFC for providing the nation with fi
SITEMAP