Training & Courses

TRAINING & COURSES NEWS

Durban Film Office launches location SCOUT programme

Wed, 17 Sep 2014
 On 9 October from 09h00 to 16h00 the Durban Film Office (DFO) will launch its first location scout

SA Masterclass Series aims to raise the bar in local TV and animation

Thu, 11 Sep 2014
 SA TV and animated content as well as IP content will be a focus for the next Masterclass Series...

Unilever launches academy for Africa’s aspiring filmmakers

Wed, 03 Sep 2014
 Multinational consumer goods producer Unilever has announced the launch of its African Filmmakers’

Short & Sweet offers Story Theory in Post-Production course

Wed, 03 Sep 2014
 Short & Sweet presents a study of narrative structure and how it is applied to modern post-productio

The T3 presents Production Assistant Training Course

Mon, 11 Aug 2014
 From 8 to 30 September The T3 presents a full time Production Assistant Training Course which will r

Inala Broadcast hosts audio workshops with Dolby and Lawo

Sat, 09 Aug 2014
 From 24-26 June, Inala Broadcast, in conjunction with Lawo and Dolby, held an operational training

The Masterclass Series

Tue, 05 Aug 2014
 TV, animation, training, producersThe Masterclass Series will be held in Johannesburg, Cape Town, Durban and Port Elizabeth from Sep

Zone 14 star inspires SA youth

Sat, 02 Aug 2014
 Vusi Twala is a well-known South African actor who is using his prominence to educate and inspire

SAE offers short courses in production

Wed, 30 Jul 2014
 The SAE Institute has a number of eight week evening short courses on offer for those seeking to enh

NFVF offers free training to aspiring script writers and editors

Wed, 09 Jul 2014
 The NFVF is offering candidates interested in TV and film script editing and feature film script wri

Calling all aspiring filmmakers

Wed, 02 Jul 2014
 Based in Cape Town and representing a well-established international education brand, the SAE Inst

Broadcast learning opportunities for unemployed South Africans

Mon, 30 Jun 2014
 A number of learning and internship opportunities in the broadcast and media industries will be ho

AFDA Durban hosts holiday workshop

Tue, 24 Jun 2014
 On 3 July from 08h30 to 16h30, The South African School of Motion Picture Medium and Live Performanc

NFVF Youth Filmmaker Project call for entries

Fri, 23 May 2014
 NFVF film fundingThe National Film and Video Foundation is seeking applications from young filmmakers who would like

Conference seeks papers from film academics

Wed, 14 May 2014
 From 16 to 17 September, AFDA Film School in association with Cilect Africa Regional Association (

Award-winning Durban film stalwarts featured at Independent Filmmaking Workshop

Thu, 27 Mar 2014
 Prominent Scriptwriter Janet van Eeden and filmmaker Madoda Ncayiyana has been confirmed as guest le

NFVF seeks trainer for skills development programme

Fri, 07 Mar 2014
 NFVFThe National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF), is calling for submissions of proposals from professi

Award-winning writer Andrew S Walsh speaks at SA workshop

Wed, 26 Feb 2014
 narrative, workshop, Andrew, WalshAndrew S Walsh, an award-winning writer and director, will speak at a writing workshop in Johannesbu

Close Encounters Documentary Laboratory call for directors

Mon, 03 Feb 2014
 Encounters logoThe Encounters Documentary Laboratory, Close Encounters, is initiating a Short Documentary Film Pr

Footprint Media Academy launches online interactive youth channel

Wed, 29 Jan 2014
 Footprint Media AcademyFootprint Media Academy, an internationally recognised broadcast training institution, is launchin

Bugbox Animation call for interns

Wed, 11 Dec 2013
 animation, The giftEach year Johannesburg-based Bugbox Animation takes on group of interns with a view to recruit tal

SAE Institute launches new film production degree

Tue, 29 Oct 2013
 SAE film productionHigher education organisation, SAE Institute, launches their widely recognised Bachelor of Arts in F

Mastering the art of screenwriting

Fri, 20 Sep 2013
 The Write Journey holds a screenwriting workshop on 5 and 6 October in Johannesburg. The workshop wi

Hollywood acting coach’s JHB workshop

Thu, 05 Sep 2013
 Hollywood celebrity acting coach, Michelle Danner, will present a workshop called The Golden Box on

University of Cape Town & GetSmarter’s new Digital Animation (2D) short course

Wed, 21 Aug 2013
 Animation has come a long way in the last century and is no longer the preserve of the entertainment
SITEMAP