Training & Courses

TRAINING & COURSES NEWS

Africa International Film Festival sends 15 undergrads for film school scholarship


Mon, 29 Jun 2015
 AFRIFF has sent 15 undergraduates to train at the film school at Mountain State University in the US

The Maisha Lab to host the Screenwriting Laboratory at ZIFF 2015


Tue, 09 Jun 2015
 Zuku TV – the headlining sponsor of ZIFF – welcomes the Maisha Lab as the host of the Screenwriting

NFVF National Bursary Scheme call for applications


Fri, 29 May 2015
 In order to stimulate and advance skills development, meet the current needs of industry, and to e

Footprint Media Academy opens registrations for July intake


Wed, 27 May 2015
 Registration is now open for Footprint Media Academy’s 20 July 2015 intake...

WGSA hosts Writing for Sitcoms workshop


Tue, 12 May 2015
 The Writers' Guild of South Africa presents intermediate and masterclass workshops on Writing for Si

Founding the future


Sat, 09 May 2015
 Screen Africa canvassed a handful of South Africa’s many film and television training institutions

DTI and ATFT host export market introduction and readiness workshop


Wed, 06 May 2015
 The Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) and The Association for Transformation in Film and Tele

Masterclass: Writing the TV Drama Series


Thu, 30 Apr 2015
 TV, script, series, showThe Hummingbird Group and Zeropoint Studios present a series of TV and animation related mastercla

Sabido eAcademy reaches out to the industry


Mon, 20 Apr 2015
 Sabido eAcademy officially opened in August 2014 and has reported a highly successful first eight

SAE presents new Digital Film Masterclasses


Thu, 16 Apr 2015
 music, video, commercials, gradingThe SAE institute is presenting a new and free to attend Digital Film Masterclass series...

M-Net partners with science centres for national career expo


Tue, 14 Apr 2015
 learners, students, Grade, 11M-Net has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with three science centers across SA to host career e

eAcademy Train the Trainer course


Wed, 08 Apr 2015
 coaching, skills, training, monitorThe Sabido eAcademy will host a ‘Train the Trainer’ course from 20 to 22 July at the institution’s c

US Art Directors Guild hosts production design training program


Mon, 23 Mar 2015
 The Art Directors Council of the Art Directors Guild is calling for applicants for its third annual

WGSA presents script writing workshop


Wed, 11 Mar 2015
 The Writers' Guild of South Africa (WGSA) presents the ‘Different strokes for different folks’ writi

Nigerian Film Corporation trains 800 000 youths in film production


Wed, 04 Mar 2015
 Governor Ibrahim Shehu Shema of Katsina State has commended the NFC for providing the nation with fi

Time-lapse photography presentation by Eric Nathan


Wed, 04 Mar 2015
 Eric Nathan has been referred to as the godfather of time-lapse videos in South Africa...

WGSA presents International Market Preparatory Workshop


Tue, 17 Feb 2015
 On 28 February 2015, WGSA will be holding an International Market Preparatory Workshop in Johannesbu

Open Window Institute offers bursary programmes


Fri, 13 Feb 2015
 The Open Window Institute, a Gauteng-based educational academy which offers training in visual com

Film Independent selects six directors for 2015 directing lab


Mon, 09 Feb 2015
 Film Independent, a non-profit arts organisation, announced the six directors selected for its 15th

Encounters Documentary Producers Lab 2015 call for entries


Tue, 27 Jan 2015
 Encounters International Documentary Festival will host a Producers Lab to support teams from seven

NFVF Blingola filmmaker project call for applications


Fri, 23 Jan 2015
 The National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF), an agency of the Department of Arts and Culture, ca

WSOA rewards homebrewed film talent


Thu, 15 Jan 2015
 The Wits School of the Arts, held the annual Student Tele Awards at the Wits Theatre on 26 November

Bobby Heaney appointed as Magic in Motion Academy director


Tue, 06 Jan 2015
 Bobby Heaney has been appointed as the Academy Director for M-Net’s Magic in Motion Academy...

Academy of Television and Screen Arts’ increases number of bursary students


Mon, 01 Dec 2014
 MICT Seta and the Academy of Television and Screen Arts announced bursary programme results...

NFVF hosts workshop for aspiring filmmakers


Thu, 27 Nov 2014
 From 26 November 2014, the National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF) are hosting a three day worksho
SITEMAP