Post-Production Equipment News

Post-production webinar on ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’


Tue, 05 Jan 2016
 Viewers are given an inside look at the post-production process behind 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Blackmagic Design announces DaVinci Resolve 12.2 update


Mon, 04 Jan 2016
 Blackmagic Design has announced a free DaVinci Resolve 12.2 update that adds support for colour sc

Avid media composer delivers 4K titles with NewBlue Titler Pro™


Thu, 17 Dec 2015
 Perpetual and subscription licenses of Avid Media Composer® will now include NewBlue Titler Pro 2.0

Rotor Film utilises FilmLight’s colour science in new grading theatre


Tue, 08 Dec 2015
 Rotor Film launched a new grading and mixing theatre in Europe, featuring colour grading from Baseli

Editing and effects combo software for filmmakers and vloggers


Wed, 25 Nov 2015
 HitFilm 4 Pro is the latest editing and effects software from UK-based tech company FX Home...

Forscene boosts editing capabilities


Thu, 19 Nov 2015
 A new iteration of Forbidden's professional video editing software, Forscene, was released on 24 N

Technicolor PostWorks New York use Baselight to grade ‘The Americans’


Mon, 09 Nov 2015
 John Crowley used one of Technicolor PostWorks New York’s Baselight systems to grade series two and

Planning a workflow before you shoot


Wed, 28 Oct 2015
 If you don’t plan your post-production workflow during pre-production, you risk running into budget

DaVinci Resolve Studio used for ‘Mythbusters’


Mon, 19 Oct 2015
 Beyond Productions is using DaVinci Resolve Studio to support its post-production workflow for new v

Telestream to unveil Episode 7 at IBC


Thu, 03 Sep 2015
 Telestream® will unveil the latest version of its Episode video encoding software at IBC 2015...

R&S to present image processing tools at IBC


Mon, 31 Aug 2015
 At IBC 2015, Rohde & Schwarz DVS will present the next generation of its R&S Clipster mastering stat

VoiceQ launches new voice synchronisation software


Mon, 17 Aug 2015
 VoiceQ 2.0 expedites the dialogue creation and replacement process in post-production...

ContentAgent provides a centralised hub for automation


Tue, 28 Jul 2015
 Aframe, a cloud video platform, has partnered with broadcast supplier, ROOT6 Technology, to provid

Avid Media Composer enhancements facilitate efficient workflows


Fri, 10 Jul 2015
 Avid has announced that the latest version of Avid Media Composer, part of the Avid Artist Suite pow

Jasco showcases innovative broadcast and production solutions at Mediatech 2015


Thu, 09 Jul 2015
 Jasco Broadcast Solutions will be showcasing a variety of innovative solutions for broadcasters of a

Adobe unveils milestone 2015 Creative Cloud release


Fri, 19 Jun 2015
 Adobe recently launched a milestone release of its flagship Adobe Creative Cloud tools and service

Red Giant is ready for Adobe Creative Cloud 2015


Thu, 18 Jun 2015
 Red Giant has announced that its library of industry standard tools are now Adobe CC 2015-compatible

Alternative editing


Wed, 20 May 2015
 Video editing applications are relatively complex, high-performance products that address a three-

Sony Creative Software launches new media production package


Tue, 19 May 2015
 Sony has launched its newest media production package, Catalyst Production Suite™...

Deepend Post has a new home


Fri, 08 May 2015
 Deepend Post Production, based in Bryanston, Johannesburg, recently moved into new premises. Their
SITEMAP