FESTIVALS AWARDS EVENTS NEWS

Delegate registration for 8th Durban FilmMart now open


Tue, 18 Apr 2017
 Africa’s premier film finance and co-production market, the Durban FilmMart (DFM), opened delegate r

Realness Pan African Screenwriters’ Residency update


Thu, 13 Apr 2017
 Realness Pan African Screenwriters’ Residency reflects on their inaugural year of championing Africa

Drones Africa Summit 2017


Tue, 11 Apr 2017
 Drones Africa Summit 2017 will take place from 20 to 22 September at Birchwood Hotel and Conference

Zambia’s first musical feature film to debut at PanAfricain Film Festival in Cannes


Fri, 31 Mar 2017
 The first African musical film to be produced in Zambia will be debuted at the Le Festival Internati

Terry Pheto wins international film award


Thu, 30 Mar 2017
 The South African actress took home the award for Best Supporting Actress at the National Film Award

KZN Film Commission to host an Industry Indaba


Thu, 23 Mar 2017
 In a first of its kind for KwaZulu-Natal, the Indaba seeks to bring together filmmakers, government

SAFTAs 2017 award winners


Wed, 22 Mar 2017
 The 2017 SAFTA awards took place at the Sun City Super Bowl on 16 and 18 March 2017...

Ster-Kinekor and SAFTAs announce winner of Young Achiever Award


Mon, 20 Mar 2017
 The Young Achiever Award, sponsored this year by Ster-Kinekor Theatres, was handed over to Thapelo M

Piranha Bar launches Brief Ideas film competition for scriptwriters


Wed, 08 Mar 2017
 The brief for entries is a ‘positive message,’ with scripts and ideas being made for either charitie

Zanzibar International Film Festival announces Film Schools Programme


Thu, 02 Mar 2017
 ZIFF is committed to supporting the growth of the film education sector in Africa...

ZIFF to recognise female documentary filmmakers


Tue, 28 Feb 2017
 The Zanzibar International Film Festival is excited to announce a new special jury award category op

ABSOLUT Vodka video booth an absolute hit at MTV Africa Awards


Thu, 23 Feb 2017
 VIP guests arriving on the red carpet at the MTV Africa Music Awards hosted at the Ticketpro Dome in

Durban Film Office partners with Uzalo to train local filmmakers


Thu, 23 Feb 2017
 Six aspiring Durban film-makers have been given the opportunity to work behind the scenes on one of

SAFTAs 2017 award nominees announced


Mon, 20 Feb 2017
 SAFTA 2017: SA’s got it, let’s celebrate it…

Entries for the international AutoVision festival 2017 are open


Thu, 16 Feb 2017
 The International Automotive Film and Multimedia Festival opens, join the race for the OttoCar Award

INDIE Channel presents: The Jameson Music Video Grant


Tue, 07 Feb 2017
 Calling all filmmakers and musicians. Here is how to apply now for the 2017 Jameson Music Video Gran

ZIFF 2017 to provide new opportunities for African filmmakers


Mon, 06 Feb 2017
 The 20th edition of the Zanzibar International Film Festival will provide a host of opportunities fo

Winnie wins Directing Award at the Sundance Film Festival


Fri, 03 Feb 2017
 The Sundance Film Festival announced this weekend that Pascale Lamche won Best Director in the World

JFF announces new category in partnership with Discovery Channel


Wed, 01 Feb 2017
 Submissions for the sixth annual Jozi Film Festival (JFF) open on Monday 6 February 2017...

NFVF call for submissions for the 70th Cannes International Film Festival


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 The National Film and Video Foundation will embark on a trip to the 70th Cannes International Film F

Cannes Lions open for entries with new 10-point entry checklist


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 Cannes Lions has announced that entries to its International Festival of Creativity have been simpli

NFVF announces changes to the SAFTAs


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 The National Film and Video Foundation has announced changes made to the 11th edition of the SAFTAs.

DIFF 2017 call for entries


Tue, 24 Jan 2017
 The Durban International Film Festival submissions for the 2017 edition of the festival are open...

Rolex Launches worldwide call for entries to 2018 Enterprise Awards


Fri, 20 Jan 2017
 Five prizes offered to Young Leaders with proposals for changing the world…

DISCOP Johannesburg announces Germany as guest country for 2017 edition


Thu, 19 Jan 2017
 DISCOP Johannesburg will announce a significant partnership with Germany at this year’s European Fil
SITEMAP