Webby Awards deadline 16 December 2016
Print this page

Wed, 07 Dec 2016 10:08

If you made awesome internet content this year, it's time to enter the 21st annual Webby Awards.

Hailed by The New York Times as the “Internet’s highest honour,” The Webbys has categories in a breadth of film and video honours—like, Best Comedy Series, Best Writing, and Best Use of Interactive Video.

The Webby Awards accepts six types of entries: Websites, Advertising, Media and PR, including integrated campaigns, viral, branded content and more; Film and Video, that which premiered on the internet including Comedy, Live Events, Music and more; Mobile Sites and Apps, which recognises mobile websites and apps made for all tablets and handheld devices; Social, which recognises social content and marketing across all platforms; and Podcasts and Digital Audio, that which premiered on the internet including Best Host, Individual Episode, Interview/Talk Show and more.

Enter by Friday, 16 December 2016, for a chance to claim a place alongside past Webby winners like Jimmy Kimmel; Chris Milk, VR auteur and CEO of Within; Laura Ricciardi and Laura Demos, writers and directors of Making a Murderer.

Submit your work before deadline at the Webby Awards website.

Related Articles

SA agency scores again at WebbysSouth African agency Gloo is celebrating its ninth recognition at the Webby Awards with its Way Better microsite for Clover...

comments powered by Disqus