Displays & Monitors


Christie 6P laser lights CGV’s biggest screen in South Korea

Thu, 29 Oct 2015
 The upgrade will replace CGV Starium’s existing Christie 4K dual xenon system with a pair of Chris

Apple updates iMac family with new Retina displays

Tue, 20 Oct 2015
 Apple updated the entire iMac family, bringing a new Retina 4K display to the 21.5-inch iMac for t

Video Devices announces PIX-E5H

Tue, 01 Sep 2015
 Video Devices, a brand of video products developed by Sound Devices, LLC, is now shipping the PIX-E5

JVC Introduces Six ProHD LCD Monitors

Wed, 22 Jul 2015
 JVC has six new ProHD LCD monitors for field and studio use, including a dual nine-inch rack display

Atomos releases firmware update for Shogun 4K/HD monitor-recorder

Wed, 01 Jul 2015
 Since the Shogun launched in late 2014, Atomos has kept users updated with free features for the 4K/

New Blackmagic card connects to older equipment

Mon, 15 Jun 2015
 Blackmagic Design has released DeckLink 4K Extreme 12G - Quad SDI, a new mezzanine card that allow

Tektronix wins award for WFM8300 Waveform Monitor

Tue, 19 May 2015
 Tektronix, Inc., a provider of test, measurement and monitoring instrumentation, has received the

Dave Kushner and Photek upgrade to PMC

Thu, 30 Apr 2015
 LA-based hard rock guitarist and established TV and film score composer Dave Kushner has upgraded hi

Atomos announces scaled down Bare Bones monitor

Fri, 17 Apr 2015
 4K, HD, recorders, ShogunAtomos Bare Bones removes all accessories except an SSD media case and AC power supply...

Atomos provides free update for Shogun monitor/recorder

Mon, 23 Mar 2015
 The Atomos Shogun monitor/recorder has only been around for a few months, but is already finding i