STORAGE & ASSET MANAGEMENT NEWS

Sony in collaboration with IBM Research develops magnetic tape storage technology


Tue, 15 Aug 2017
 Sony has announced that it has developed, in collaboration with IBM Research, located a magnetic tap

Facilis Shared Storage Version 7 now shipping


Mon, 19 Jun 2017
 Facilis recently announced the release of Facilis Shared Storage Version 7...

ELEMENTS announces 25/100GbE connectivity in media workflow storage appliances


Mon, 12 Jun 2017
 ELEMENTS will be implementing 25/100 GbE connectivity in its media server and storage appliances, sp

EVS introduces new XStore Storage with Harmonic


Wed, 07 Jun 2017
 EVS has partnered with Harmonic to deliver the new XStore high-performance nearline storage solution

Microsoft to deliver Microsoft Cloud to two data centres in SA


Wed, 24 May 2017
 Microsoft recently revealed plans to deliver the complete, intelligent Microsoft Cloud for the first

Cloud adoption hampered by a desire for control and sub-par technology platform design


Wed, 03 May 2017
 The current cloud disconnect within the enterprise is temporary according to Andrew Cruise, MD of Ro

ENCO to showcase new features for MOM at NAB 2017


Mon, 10 Apr 2017
 MOM delivers a comprehensive platform for organising and managing a wide array of broadcast producti

TMD taking media asset management systems to NAB 2017


Fri, 24 Mar 2017
 TMD will bring three new software “bolt-ons” to its media asset management systems...

Tedial debuting storage virtualisation system at NAB 2017


Fri, 24 Mar 2017
 The 2017 NAB Show will serve as the debut for the Tedial Evolution Augmented STorage, a new concept

Avid showcases powerful workflow solutions and platform innovations


Thu, 23 Mar 2017
 Avid is showcasing its most comprehensive tools and workflow solutions to create, distribute and opt

VSN to launch web-integrated editing tool at NAB 2017


Mon, 13 Mar 2017
 VSN is launching WEDIT, a web-based editing tool integrated within VSN Explorer...

SGL and Qualstar partner to provide archive and LTO library solution


Mon, 14 Nov 2016
 SGL’s FlashPack entry-level archive is now bundled with Qualstar’s entry-level LT06/LT07 tape librar

SGL's FlashNet archive system is fully integrated with Sony’s Media Backbone Navigatorx


Wed, 14 Sep 2016
 SGL announced that its FlashNet archive system is fully integrated with Sony’s new Media Backbone Na

Imagine Communications introduces its IOX Storage


Thu, 08 Sep 2016
 Imagine Communications has introduced Imagine Communications IOX Storage, an all-purpose shared stor

Ortana’s Cubix chosen by Kodak to power film renaissance


Mon, 05 Sep 2016
 Kodak has chosen Ortana's Cubix asset management and orchestration platform as the basis of Kodak Me

EBS introduces updated Pawa at IBC 2016


Wed, 24 Aug 2016
 EBS, full-service provider of EPG data for platforms and channels worldwide, is unveiling the latest

SGL introduces entry-level FlashNet lite archive at IBC 2016


Wed, 17 Aug 2016
 SGL is announcing its new entry-level archive solution, FlashNet Lite, at IBC to be held in Amsterda

Imagine Communications records milestone IP-based customer deployment


Fri, 29 Jul 2016
 Imagine Communications recently announced that it has completed more than 25 IP-based customer insta

Rascular showcases new Mediant at IBC 2016


Tue, 05 Jul 2016
 Software designers Rascular create PC-based video playout control and media management systems...

SGL to showcase new version of FlashNet at IBC


Fri, 24 Jun 2016
 SGL's FlashNet content management solution is designed to integrate seamlessly with MAM or automatio

Imagine Communications contributes technology to Sony’s IP Live Studio


Fri, 24 Jun 2016
 Imagine Communications demonstrated its support for furthering the advancement of IP-based productio

Tedial showcases Version Factory and Evolution BPM


Thu, 23 Jun 2016
 Tedial is showcasing its Version Factory, a true media factory workflow, and Evolution BPM, a fast a

SGL and Glookast showcase Avid® Interplay® web services plug-in at nab 2016


Fri, 08 Apr 2016
 SGL is showing its Avid Interplay web services plug-in with partial file restore at NAB 2016…

Imagine Communications brings end-to-end video capabilities to the cloud


Mon, 04 Apr 2016
 Imagine Communications' playout and live encoding ad insertion solutions are now available on Micros

SGL to increase archive flexibility


Thu, 11 Feb 2016
 SGL announced the latest version of its FlashNet flagship content management system and support for
SITEMAP