STORAGE & ASSET MANAGEMENT NEWS

TMD taking media asset management systems to NAB 2017


Fri, 24 Mar 2017
 TMD will bring three new software “bolt-ons” to its media asset management systems...

Tedial debuting Storage Virtualisation System at NAB 2017


Fri, 24 Mar 2017
 The 2017 NAB Show will serve as the debut for the Tedial Evolution Augmented STorage, a new concept

Avid showcases powerful workflow solutions and platform innovations


Thu, 23 Mar 2017
 Avid is showcasing its most comprehensive tools and workflow solutions to create, distribute and opt

VSN to launch web-integrated editing tool at NAB 2017


Mon, 13 Mar 2017
 VSN is launching WEDIT, a web-based editing tool integrated within VSN Explorer...

SGL and Qualstar partner to provide archive and LTO library solution


Mon, 14 Nov 2016
 SGL’s FlashPack entry-level archive is now bundled with Qualstar’s entry-level LT06/LT07 tape librar

SGL's FlashNet archive system is fully integrated with Sony’s Media Backbone Navigatorx


Wed, 14 Sep 2016
 SGL announced that its FlashNet archive system is fully integrated with Sony’s new Media Backbone Na

Imagine Communications introduces its IOX Storage


Thu, 08 Sep 2016
 Imagine Communications has introduced Imagine Communications IOX Storage, an all-purpose shared stor

Ortana’s Cubix chosen by Kodak to power film renaissance


Mon, 05 Sep 2016
 Kodak has chosen Ortana's Cubix asset management and orchestration platform as the basis of Kodak Me

EBS introduces updated Pawa at IBC 2016


Wed, 24 Aug 2016
 EBS, full-service provider of EPG data for platforms and channels worldwide, is unveiling the latest

SGL introduces entry-level FlashNet lite archive at IBC 2016


Wed, 17 Aug 2016
 SGL is announcing its new entry-level archive solution, FlashNet Lite, at IBC to be held in Amsterda

Imagine Communications records milestone IP-based customer deployment


Fri, 29 Jul 2016
 Imagine Communications recently announced that it has completed more than 25 IP-based customer insta

Rascular showcases new Mediant at IBC 2016


Tue, 05 Jul 2016
 Software designers Rascular create PC-based video playout control and media management systems...

SGL to showcase new version of FlashNet at IBC


Fri, 24 Jun 2016
 SGL's FlashNet content management solution is designed to integrate seamlessly with MAM or automatio

Imagine Communications contributes technology to Sony’s IP Live Studio


Fri, 24 Jun 2016
 Imagine Communications demonstrated its support for furthering the advancement of IP-based productio

Tedial showcases Version Factory and Evolution BPM


Thu, 23 Jun 2016
 Tedial is showcasing its Version Factory, a true media factory workflow, and Evolution BPM, a fast a

SGL and Glookast showcase Avid® Interplay® web services plug-in at nab 2016


Fri, 08 Apr 2016
 SGL is showing its Avid Interplay web services plug-in with partial file restore at NAB 2016…

Imagine Communications brings end-to-end video capabilities to the cloud


Mon, 04 Apr 2016
 Imagine Communications' playout and live encoding ad insertion solutions are now available on Micros

SGL to increase archive flexibility


Thu, 11 Feb 2016
 SGL announced the latest version of its FlashNet flagship content management system and support for

XenData to launch new SXL-8 archive systems


Wed, 20 Jan 2016
 XenData has announced the launch and immediate availability of its new SXL-8 archive systems...

Quantum wins 2016 Storage Visions Award


Wed, 13 Jan 2016
 At the 2016 Storage Visions Conference, Quantum Corp. was presented with the 2016 Storage Visions Aw

Arkena integrates NexGuard’s watermarking solution


Tue, 17 Nov 2015
 Arkena announced the integration of NexGuard Pre-Release in its Cloud4Media content management pla

Hard drives and backup systems for video production


Thu, 12 Nov 2015
 An important part of the production workflow is ensuring all captured video footage is stored safely

AWS introduces Amazon Kinesis Firehose and AWS Snowball


Mon, 19 Oct 2015
 On 7 October AWS announced two new capabilities to help customers quickly and cost-effectively trans

Jasco helps e.tv implement digital archive


Tue, 13 Oct 2015
 Jasco Broadcast Solutions provides e.tv with a digital archiving and long-term content storage solut

SGL announces integration with Data Expedition


Mon, 05 Oct 2015
 SGL announced that its content management software FlashNet is now fully integrated with Data Expedi
SITEMAP