STORAGE & ASSET MANAGEMENT NEWS

Tedial unveils advanced media IT tools at IBC


Tue, 25 Aug 2015
 Tedial is showcasing its enhanced media IT platform Tedial™ Evolution, for the first time in Europe,

SGL unveils entry-level system FlashPack at IBC 2015


Wed, 19 Aug 2015
 SGL is announcing FlashPack at IBC 2015, taking place from 10 to 15 September at the RAI, Amsterdam.

Jasco announces the expansion of Avid’s shared storage system


Thu, 06 Aug 2015
 The Jasco Group has recently announced Avid’s ISIS | 1000 shared storage system to the local market.

Cinegy at IBC 2015 preview


Fri, 31 Jul 2015
 Cinegy will be showcasing version 10 of its complete product range at IBC 2015...

Facilis showcases new products at IBC 2015


Mon, 06 Jul 2015
 At the International Broadcasting Convention 2015, Facilis, will introduce a number of new products

SGL develops Direct Connect for transfer of high res files


Fri, 19 Jun 2015
 SGL, a media and entertainment content archive and storage management software provider, has intro

SGL selected as archive provider for CatDV


Wed, 29 Apr 2015
 SGL has announced that it is an approved archive provider for Square Box’s CatDV MAM solution...

Cinegy solutions applied to Strictly Come Dancing


Tue, 28 Apr 2015
 media, asset, management, archiveCinegy has announced that its media asset management and active archive solution Cinegy Archive is b

Pronology’s announces Version 3 at NAB 2015


Mon, 20 Apr 2015
 Pronology announced Pronology Version 3, its latest digital media asset management (MAM) system, at

One workflow, multiple platforms – today’s 4K media asset management


Sun, 19 Apr 2015
 Broadcasters and professional video production companies working in live entertainment, sports and

Media asset management for the digital transformation


Sun, 19 Apr 2015
 Not that long ago, consumers of media were a remarkably compliant group. They accepted how, what a

SGL halves asset migration times with new FlashNet feature


Tue, 07 Apr 2015
 SGL is unveiling a number of key features to the latest version of FlashNet at NAB 2015...

SGL announces integration with Aspera providing cloud-based storage and disaster recovery workflows


Tue, 31 Mar 2015
 SGL has announced its integration with high-speed file transfer software provider Aspera...

EditShare adds XStream EFS to shared storage product line


Tue, 24 Mar 2015
 XStream EFS gives mission-critical media workgroups an open storage platform with smart collaboratio

Facilis supplies shared storage system to Norwegian post house


Thu, 05 Mar 2015
 Facilis, a supplier of cost-effective, high performance shared storage systems and dynamic workflo

Facilis and StorageDNA partner at BVE


Thu, 12 Feb 2015
 archiving, workflow, solutions, technologiesStorageDNA, Inc. and Facilis Technology will showcase their complementary technologies together at B

Imagine Products Inc. introduces PreRoll Post 2.5


Tue, 03 Feb 2015
 PreRoll Post – an LTFS archiving application – simplifies the archiving process...

Quantum delivers cloud integration solutions


Wed, 28 Jan 2015
 Quantum Corp. has announced three new solutions which integrate the cloud into multi-tier, hybrid

Storage system from Small Tree aids Fancy Film


Thu, 22 Jan 2015
 Due to increased workload, Fancy Film Post Services was able to expand its capability with the ins

Broadpeak upgrades cloud-PVR solutions with new impulsive recording capabilities


Wed, 14 Jan 2015
 On 13 January 2015, Broadpeak announced new impulsive recording capabilities for its cloud-PVR solut

LaCie launches new mobile storage device


Tue, 06 Jan 2015
 LaCie, a brand under Seagate Technology plc, has launched the Rugged RAID, an addition to its line

Forbidden Technologies updates cloud-based video post-production platform


Mon, 08 Dec 2014
 Forbidden Technologies plc, a company which provides cloud video services for media makers and bro

Quantum offers new storage solution for media professionals


Tue, 18 Nov 2014
 Quantum is further extending its line with StorNext Pro Foundation, a complete entry-level, integrat

EVS unveils XStore shared storage platforms


Mon, 17 Nov 2014
 Data and storage are ongoing concerns for content owners and managers in the industry, so it is no

French Regional Film Archive CPSA chooses Front Porch Digital


Wed, 08 Oct 2014
 Front Porch Digital has announced that Cinémathèque des Pays de Savoie et de l'Ain, is using the LYN
SITEMAP