Satellite & Transmission Technology News

Inview endorsed as sole provider in Ethiopia's DTT migration


Thu, 14 Sep 2017
 Inview Technology announced that it has been selected by set-top box manufacturers and endorsed by

Dejero and Intelsat partner on new solution to deliver reliable video transmissions solution


Thu, 24 Aug 2017
 The collaboration provides broadcasters with a new blended cellular and Ku-band IP solution for live

StarSat satellite TV launches Bundesliga new season


Tue, 01 Aug 2017
 StarSat, a digital satellite TV brand, will on the 5 August 2017 launch the new season of Bundes

Thaicom signs telecom service deal with iSAT Africa


Mon, 31 Jul 2017
 Thaicom announced recently that it has signed an agreement with iSAT Africa to provide iSAT’s key

Dalkom and Intelsat to expand broadband media options in Africa


Fri, 09 Jun 2017
 Intelsat S.A. has announced that Dalkom Somalia signed an agreement for satellite services that will

Burkina Faso taps Eutelsat for digital TV rollout


Tue, 30 May 2017
 Eutelsat has signed a multi-year agreement for satellite capacity with Société burkinabè de télédiff

ABonAir offers budget solution for wireless microwave transmission


Tue, 23 May 2017
 With the new AB405TM system, ABonAir now offers a budget solution for wireless microwave transmissio

International space project puts South Africa on the satellite industry map


Tue, 11 Apr 2017
 The SA satellite industry is taking another step forward as a player in the international arena with

Africa the centre of new space race era


Tue, 04 Apr 2017
 In 2017 and beyond, Africa will find itself at the heart of a new space race centred on satellite co

India puts 104 satellites into orbit


Thu, 16 Feb 2017
 India completes record satellite launch as space war intensifies...

Imagine Communications’ IP3 router selected by BBC Studioworks for new facility


Mon, 30 Jan 2017
 Imagine Communications is providing its Platinum™ IP3 technology for the core routing infrastructure

Satellite TV winning increasing market share in Ghana and looks set to do the same in Nigeria


Fri, 13 Jan 2017
 Satellite operator SES has set up TV satellite platforms in West Africa...

TNP Powers Voxafrica with PlayBox Technology Neo


Mon, 09 Jan 2017
 Voxafrica TV has expanded its presentation resources with the purchase of a multichannel PlayBox Tec

GatesAir and Pinnacle Communications support over-the-air DTV service launch in Nigeria


Fri, 06 Jan 2017
 GatesAir along with Nigerian channel partner Pinnacle Communications Limited, recently announced the

Belden 4794R – A new cable for 12G-SDI signal transmission


Tue, 29 Nov 2016
 This coaxial cable is the first of its kind, designed specifically for 4K single-link UHD video in t

African-based satellite solution launched


Mon, 17 Oct 2016
 Pan-African telecommunication provider GIN has launched Source, a fully managed, virtual network sat

Eutelsat selects Airbus Defence and Space and Orbital ATK to build replacement video satellite


Wed, 12 Oct 2016
 To be launched in 2018, EUTELSAT 5 West B will replace the EUTELSAT 5 West A satellite...

Eutelsat and MultiChoice Africa sign nine-year contract


Tue, 13 Sep 2016
 The signing of the nine-year contract is for the expansion of the MultiChoice DStv platform at Eutel

ENENSYS launches new test and measurement division Test-Tree


Mon, 05 Sep 2016
 ENENSYS Technologies, designers and manufacturers of digital TV transmission technologies and test a

ENENSYS’ to announce launch of DTTCaster at IBC 2016


Fri, 02 Sep 2016
 The DTTCaster provides cost-effective off-air reception and retransmission of DTT signals at transmi

Facebook to launch Africa satellite this week


Thu, 01 Sep 2016
 Facebook will launch a satellite later this week to extend Internet access to rural parts of sub-Sah

Successful launch for new DStv satellite


Fri, 26 Aug 2016
 Intelsat on Thursday successfully launched a new satellite that will be used in part by DStv parent

Megahertz to deliver hybrid fibre and satellite UHD Links Truck for IBC 2016


Wed, 10 Aug 2016
 Megahertz Ltd. announced that it has delivered a new hybrid fibre and satellite UHD links truck to B

ATG Danmon at IBC 2016


Mon, 08 Aug 2016
 ATG Danmon will promote its range of broadcast systems planning, design, installation, commissioning

Hiltron completes Latvia teleport satellite expansion ahead of Rio Games


Mon, 25 Jul 2016
 Hiltron announced the completion of a satellite communication project at a major teleport in Latvia.
SITEMAP