New Media

New Media News

VOOV - a new live-streaming app launched in SA


Tue, 19 Sep 2017
 VOOV is a new live streaming app recently launched in South Africa. The app allows users the oppor

AP launches next-generation live video exchange newsgathering platform


Fri, 08 Sep 2017
 The Associated Press, in collaboration with LiveU, recently announced the launch of AP Live Commun

Beautiful News to broadcast its short films on Mango Airlines


Tue, 05 Sep 2017
 Beautiful News South Africa will be showing its short films on Mango Airlines from September until

Discover Digital builds out advanced new features


Thu, 31 Aug 2017
 Discover Digital has enhanced its new IKON CMS platform with new casting options and social media

How to get Showmax on the Xbox One


Tue, 29 Aug 2017
 Showmax has added a new way to watch TV shows and movies on demand with no contract and no ads. As

Tuluntulu launches economic empowerment TV channel


Wed, 23 Aug 2017
 Tuluntulu has teamed up with South Africa’s Rhodes Business School and Nedbank to launch a new 24/

BBC launches Pidgin digital service for its West African audiences


Tue, 22 Aug 2017
 BBC World Service starts a new language service for its digital platforms in English-based Pidgin fo

Showmax and VAST Networks offer free Wi-Fi deal


Mon, 21 Aug 2017
 Showmax and VAST Networks give customers unlimited Wi-Fi access to stream and download at 83 VAST

Africa's best documentaries are available to stream


Wed, 16 Aug 2017
 AfriDocs Anytime is now available as a free streaming platform on www.afridocs.net with a catalogu

Calling all aspiring content creators


Thu, 10 Aug 2017
 Are you a blogger or a journalism graduate? Live Mag’s content creators programme is lookin

The future of OTT


Tue, 01 Aug 2017
 Over-the-top content (OTT) service providers like Hulu...

CBeebies' Go Jetters show launches YouTube channel


Mon, 24 Jul 2017
 CBeebies’ smash-hit show for pre-schoolers, Go Jetters, has launched its very own YouTube

Download the free Mediatech Africa app now


Tue, 18 Jul 2017
 Mediatech Africa has launched a new and updated show app which is now live...

Ericsson to deliver QYOU Media Content to users globally


Thu, 13 Jul 2017
 Ericsson and QYOU Media recently announced an agreement to distribute and monetise QYOU’s curated on

NFVF announces last call for VOD projects


Thu, 06 Jul 2017
 The NFVF will be launching the South African Video on Demand (VOD) site at Durban International Film

Ghanaian new media company OMG Digital raises $1.1m in seed funding


Tue, 27 Jun 2017
 Ghanaian tech start-up, OMG Digital has raised seed funding of $1.1 million from international inves

R1 million on offer in new Cell C reality show Hangman


Thu, 22 Jun 2017
 Hangman – a unique fast-paced online reality show which aims to uncover South Africa’s grea

3Vision acquires channels for DEOD


Mon, 19 Jun 2017
 3Vision has acquired a number of international channels for the new Discover Digital service recentl

SuperSport goes VR for Bok game


Thu, 15 Jun 2017
 SuperSport will mark a first by offering a virtual reality stream from inside Growthpoint King’s Par

Showmax Originals to debut with new series featuring Julia Anastasopoulos


Wed, 14 Jun 2017
 Showmax has kicked off the first in a series of original productions with the filming of Tali’s

Tuluntulu adds more channels


Thu, 08 Jun 2017
 Tuluntulu, which is an African mobile video on demand (VOD) service, is adding new streaming channel

iflix extends to 23 territories with iflix Africa


Fri, 02 Jun 2017
 iflix has announced the establishment of iflix Africa to bring its world class service to sub-Sahara

New 4DX cinema to open at Emperors Palace


Tue, 30 May 2017
 Nu Metro Cinemas will be expanding its revolutionary chain of multi-sensory cinemas, with the launch

SenseVirtual targets Africa's virtual reality solutions


Tue, 23 May 2017
 Experience the cutting edge world of virtual reality technology this Thursday at the Online and eLea

Behind the extraordinary rise of Cape Town’s GetSmarter


Mon, 22 May 2017
 By Martin Hall...
SITEMAP