FESTIVALS AWARDS EVENTS NEWS

ABSOLUT Vodka video booth an absolute hit at MTV Africa Awards


Thu, 23 Feb 2017
 VIP guests arriving on the red carpet at the MTV Africa Music Awards hosted at the Ticketpro Dome in

Durban Film Office partners with Uzalo to train local filmmakers


Thu, 23 Feb 2017
 Six aspiring Durban film-makers have been given the opportunity to work behind the scenes on one of

SAFTAs 2017 award nominees announced


Mon, 20 Feb 2017
 SAFTA 2017: SA’s got it, let’s celebrate it…

Entries for the international AutoVision festival 2017 are open


Thu, 16 Feb 2017
 The International Automotive Film and Multimedia Festival opens, join the race for the OttoCar Award

INDIE Channel presents: The Jameson Music Video Grant


Tue, 07 Feb 2017
 Calling all filmmakers and musicians. Here is how to apply now for the 2017 Jameson Music Video Gran

ZIFF 2017 to provide new opportunities for African filmmakers


Mon, 06 Feb 2017
 The 20th edition of the Zanzibar International Film Festival will provide a host of opportunities fo

Winnie wins Directing Award at the Sundance Film Festival


Fri, 03 Feb 2017
 The Sundance Film Festival announced this weekend that Pascale Lamche won Best Director in the World

JFF announces new category in partnership with Discovery Channel


Wed, 01 Feb 2017
 Submissions for the sixth annual Jozi Film Festival (JFF) open on Monday 6 February 2017...

NFVF call for submissions for the 70th Cannes International Film Festival


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 The National Film and Video Foundation will embark on a trip to the 70th Cannes International Film F

Cannes Lions open for entries with new 10-point entry checklist


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 Cannes Lions has announced that entries to its International Festival of Creativity have been simpli

NFVF announces changes to the SAFTAs


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 The National Film and Video Foundation has announced changes made to the 11th edition of the SAFTAs.

DIFF 2017 call for entries


Tue, 24 Jan 2017
 The Durban International Film Festival submissions for the 2017 edition of the festival are open...

Rolex Launches worldwide call for entries to 2018 Enterprise Awards


Fri, 20 Jan 2017
 Five prizes offered to Young Leaders with proposals for changing the world…

DISCOP Johannesburg announces Germany as guest country for 2017 edition


Thu, 19 Jan 2017
 DISCOP Johannesburg will announce a significant partnership with Germany at this year’s European Fil

KZNFC announces call for application for India International Film Tourism Conclave


Tue, 17 Jan 2017
 The India International Film Tourism Conclave (IIFTC) is taking place in Mumbai from 22 to 26 Februa

APEX 2017 is officially open for entry


Fri, 13 Jan 2017
 The Association for Communication and Advertising (ACA) recently announced that the 2017 APEX awards

Deadline looms for the Africa Movie Academy Awards 2017


Tue, 10 Jan 2017
 The awards are aimed at honouring and promoting excellence in the African movie industry and African

The Wound to open the Panorama programme of the Berlin International Film Festival


Thu, 22 Dec 2016
 South African film The Wound has been selected to open the Berlin International Film Festiv

MIPFormats International Pitch opens call for entries


Thu, 15 Dec 2016
 The 2017 MIPFormats International Pitch has opened their call for entries. The pitching competition

EFM launches Berlinale Africa Hub


Wed, 14 Dec 2016
 For the first time the 2017 Berlinale will provide a platform for innovative projects and ideas from

#OwnTheBlock series finale a live event


Mon, 12 Dec 2016
 #OwnTheBlock Rap Battles aims to provide the platform for those up-and-coming South African artists

Final Call for Projects for 2017 Durban FilmMart – Edition 8


Mon, 12 Dec 2016
 Today is the last call - a reminder that submissions of projects for the 8th edition of The Durban F

FCB and Hellocomputer’s ‘Testi-monials’ wins Silver Clio


Fri, 09 Dec 2016
 Darryl, one of the ‘testes’ starring in the provocative ‘Testi-monials’ campaign created by FCB Cape

Shure wins top honours from Frost and Sullivan


Thu, 08 Dec 2016
 Frost and Sullivan recognises Shure Incorporated with the 2016 North America Company of the Year Awa

Webby Awards deadline 16 December 2016


Wed, 07 Dec 2016
 If you made awesome internet content this year, it's time to enter the 21st annual Webby Awards...
SITEMAP