Broadband & IT

BROADBAND & IT NEWS

.africa domains on sale soon


Tue, 21 Feb 2017
 The general public can apply for .africa domain names from 4 July. This follows the delegation by th

IS in big Wi-Fi push in Africa


Thu, 16 Feb 2017
 Dimension Data division Internet Solutions announced it will work with Dublin-based Accuris Networks

Microsoft wins pivotal privacy case


Mon, 13 Feb 2017
 Microsoft persuaded a judge not to let the US government out of a lawsuit alleging the company’s fre

SA exchanges now offer free virtual peering


Tue, 07 Feb 2017
 Networks currently interconnecting through Internet exchanges can now use their peering ports to mak

ShowMax partners with SEACOM in East Africa


Fri, 27 Jan 2017
 ShowMax and SEACOM have entered into an agreement that will benefit both consumers and ISPs in East

FibreCo appoints business development executive


Tue, 22 Nov 2016
 FibreCo Telecommunications has announced the appointment of Sammy Thamsanqa Mafu as its business dev

Icasa asked to explain mysterious Lot A


Tue, 27 Sep 2016
 Icasa is to face off in court this week with communications minister Siyabonga Cwele over the ITA...

tv2u launches OTT/IPTV real-time analytics at IBC


Mon, 29 Aug 2016
 tv2u is unveiling its new real-time analytics service and content aggregation engine at IBC 2016...

MTN SA hires OpenView HD’s Maxwell Nonge


Wed, 10 Aug 2016
 MTN South Africa has appointed former OpenView HD head Maxwell Nonge as chief digital officer...

MTN and Ericsson trial first LTE-U network


Fri, 29 Apr 2016
 MTN SA and Ericsson have successfully tested LTE-Unlicenced (LTE-U) at MTN’s flagship channel store
SITEMAP