BUSINESS - POLICY - LEGISLATION NEWS

Hot Docs names Shane Smith its new director of programming


Mon, 24 Aug 2015
 Hot Docs is delighted to announce that Shane Smith will join the Hot Docs team as the organisation

TBWA\Digital Arts Network appoints Hilton Veldsman as client service director


Tue, 18 Aug 2015
 Digital Arts Network (DAN), TBWA’s unique and comprehensive digital offering, with a network of 90

New executive hires strengthen AREWA24’s commercial team


Mon, 17 Aug 2015
 AREWA24 produced by and for the Hausa speaking communities of Nigeria and West Africa, announces n

ChyronHego acquires VidiGo


Tue, 11 Aug 2015
 ChyronHego announced that the company has acquired VidiGo, a provider of IT-based software solutions

Documentary Filmmakers’ Association announces new board


Wed, 05 Aug 2015
 The Documentary Filmmakers’ Association (DFA) held its AGM on 29 July 2015...

Imagine Communications appoints new chief marketing officer


Tue, 28 Jul 2015
 Imagine Communications recently announced the promotion of Ramnik Kamo to the position of chief mark

NFVF participation at DIFF


Thu, 23 Jul 2015
 The National Film and Video Foundation (NFVF), will participate at Africa’s biggest international

The NFVF and Anciné discuss SA-Brazil co-production at DFM


Tue, 21 Jul 2015
 collaboration, brazil, south, Africa, co-production, dfm, treatyThe NFVF and Ancine presented a panel discussion titled ‘Co-Producing with Brazil’ at the 6th Durban

Perspectives from the next generation of African cinema at DFM


Mon, 20 Jul 2015
 On 19 July, as part of the DFM 2015 programme a panel discussion titled 'Removing the Frame' was hel

Film commissions push cooperation and collaboration at DFM 2015


Mon, 20 Jul 2015
 On the first day of DFM 2015, four film commissions from South Africa and Namibia presented their le

DFM Masterclass attempts to demystify film sale process


Fri, 17 Jul 2015
 DFM, masterclassAccording to film and creative industry specialist Angus Finney, the core of any film or television

MTN Group appoints new CEO for SA operations


Tue, 14 Jul 2015
 MTN Group announced the appointment of Mteto Nyati as CEO of MTN South Africa. He succeeds Ahmad F

Starz Play announces content licensing deal with CBS Studios International


Mon, 13 Jul 2015
 Starz Play has announced a multi-year licensing agreement with leading US television studio CBS Stud

Namibian Broadcasting Corporation unveils new board directors


Tue, 07 Jul 2015
 The Namibian Broadcasting Corporation (NBC) board of directors was unveiled on Monday, 6 July...

BBC faces 18% funding cut


Mon, 06 Jul 2015
 According to Rapid TV News, the BBC could be forced to meet the cost of free television licences for

Frans Matlala appointed new SABC GCEO


Thu, 02 Jul 2015
 The South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) has appointed Frans Matlala as the Group Chief E

Cine Photo Tools becomes an official SA RED Digital Cinema Dealer


Wed, 01 Jul 2015
 RED Digital Cinema has chosen Cine Photo Tools as an official authorised dealer in South Africa...

MultiChoice brings in the cash for Naspers


Wed, 01 Jul 2015
 MultiChoice, which owns DStv, M-Net and SuperSport, has turned in another strong financial performan

Committee closes legal opinion on SABC board members


Mon, 29 Jun 2015
 The Portfolio Committee on Communications has officially closed the legal opinion that was sought fo

E.tv loses battle over TV encryption


Fri, 26 Jun 2015
 The high court in Pretoria has dealt a huge blow to free-to-air broadcaster e.tv, stating...

Karine Fouque joins Ithaki-Group


Thu, 25 Jun 2015
 Karine Fouque is joining Ithaki-Group and Jacques Delacoux’s team to lead global sales of Transvideo

New SABC chairperson and deputy announced


Mon, 22 Jun 2015
 President Jacob Zuma has announced the appointment of the chairperson and deputy chairperson of the

Grass Valley completes US$3M renovation


Wed, 17 Jun 2015
 Broadcast equipment company Grass Valley, celebrated completion of a US$3 million renovation...

Increased cross-sector deals for tech, media and entertainment companies


Wed, 17 Jun 2015
 A study by global law firm Reed Smith, reveals that 84 per cent of TME companies expect to see more

Digital technology tools create new business opportunities in Africa


Wed, 10 Jun 2015
 The 5th StarTimes Digital TV Development Seminar concluded on 10 June in Beijing, with a number of
SITEMAP