Animation & Graphics

ANIMATION & GRAPHICS TECHNOLOGY NEWS

Q&A with Jaime Ondarza, senior vice president for Turner Southern Europe & Africa


Thu, 26 Oct 2017
 Turner will premiere its four Cartoon Network Imagination Studios shorts at the FupiToons Film Fes

The Animation School partners with AAN & Fupitoons Festival


Tue, 24 Oct 2017
 The Animation School's support of AAN and FupiToons Festival is indicative of their commitment to

Toya Delazy joins forces with Cartoon Network Africa for The Powerpuff Girls: Power of Four


Tue, 19 Sep 2017
 There’s a new Powerpuff Girl in town, and she’s got the POWER! Toya Delazy will voice Bliss, the f

Triggerfish partners with CAKE for Mama K's Super 4 animated series


Mon, 18 Sep 2017
 CAKE has announced its partnership with Triggerfish Animation Studios to co-produce comedy action

Pan-African animation pitching competition launches


Mon, 10 Apr 2017
 Annecy MIFA, DISCOP Markets and AAN have partnered to create Pan-African animation pitching competit

Draw4Life brings the world of animation to learners from underprivileged communities at CTIAF


Wed, 29 Mar 2017
 Animation SA reached out beyond the professional community to bring CTIAF to passionate youngsters..

The Animation School ranks in top 18 animation schools worldwide


Fri, 24 Mar 2017
 SA specialist tertiary institution The Animation School (TAS) ranked 18th in this year’s Animation C

Exciting additions to CTIAF as countdown starts


Thu, 23 Feb 2017
 Presented by Animation SA, the festival takes place from 3 to 5 March 2017 at the River Club in Obse

African Animation Network and SSTREAMM partner to create mobile channel on MTN 


Thu, 09 Feb 2017
 The African Animation Network is partnering with SSTREAMM to create an African Animation Network mob

ATEME powers the first UHD VR experience for Super Bowl LI


Tue, 07 Feb 2017
 ATEME announced that its advanced video compression technology was used for the VR near-live coverag

Facebook loses $500m VR headset battle


Fri, 03 Feb 2017
 The VR headset maker that Facebook bought in 2014 for US$2bn used stolen computer code, a jury award

Virtual Reality Africa at Berlinale Africa Hub


Wed, 01 Feb 2017
 Electric South and the Goethe-Institut present 'New Dimensions – Virtual Reality Africa', a selectio

Something for everyone at sixth Cape Town International Animation Festival


Tue, 31 Jan 2017
 Presented by Animation SA, the sixth Cape Town International Animation Festival takes place from 3 t

South African visual effects artists receive VES nomination


Fri, 27 Jan 2017
 Inspired Minority’s visual effects artists have been nominated for their work on Roots...

Ericsson’s Nuvu to distribute 20th Century Fox TV’s DreamWorks animated features across Africa


Mon, 16 Jan 2017
 Nuvu, Ericsson’s SVOD will distribute 20th Century Fox TV’s DreamWorks Animation-produced titles alo

Turner Kids and Animation SA announce winner of DISCOP 2016 Animation Pitching Competition


Wed, 23 Nov 2016
 Animation has been growing at a breakneck speed in SA, its artists proving themselves every bit as c

New South African VR game a crowd favourite


Wed, 16 Nov 2016
 Tyron Janse van Vuuren, the innovator behind the new kid on the SA gaming block – Echoplex....

South African animation up for BAFTA


Wed, 26 Oct 2016
 Triggerfish’s collaboration with UK production company Magic Light Pictures, is one of four nominees

ASA partners with MIFA for Africa's first Animation Lounge


Wed, 19 Oct 2016
 Animation South Africa has announced a new partnership with none other than MIFA...

The NFVF announces call for animation slate proposals


Mon, 10 Oct 2016
 The NFVF is calling for proposals for an animation slate to the value of R7.5m over a period of thre
SITEMAP