4K and Ultra HD

4K and Ultra HD News

Timeline Television to showcase its IP 4K HDR OB truck on SAM’s IBC booth


Tue, 15 Aug 2017
 Timeline’s UHD2, the most advanced OB truck in Europe, is a showcase of SAM’s IP portfolio including

National Geographic updates licensing portal for 4K


Thu, 16 Feb 2017
 National Geographic Creative has upgraded its Wazee Digital-powered licensing portal to support Ultr

EVS to showcase 4K replay production and remote content access


Fri, 27 Jan 2017
 EVS will showcase the XT4K live production server, DYVI switcher and Xeebra multi-angle review syste

4K-UHD Summit 2016


Tue, 15 Nov 2016
 Even though it has been investigating the technology it regards as a new frontier for two years, Sky

4K adoption up 104 per cent


Wed, 09 Nov 2016
 Total US home entertainment spending was nearly $4.2 billion for the third quarter, bringing the yea

The challenges of an 8k workflow for post-production houses


Mon, 24 Oct 2016
 For a post-production industry that suddenly has to manipulate and process images 70x what they were

Leader announces 4K HDR upgrade


Tue, 04 Oct 2016
 Leader Electronics Europe announced a major new option for the Leader LV7390 4K-upgradable 3G/HD/SD

LG’s 4K OLED TV launches in South Africa


Tue, 27 Sep 2016
 LG Electronics has introduced the new LG OLED TV 4K model range in South Africa...

Ericsson sets out TV as a Service vision


Wed, 31 Aug 2016
 Ericsson will unveil its TV as a Service vision at this year’s IBC,

Ikegami positions 4K at centre stage for IBC 2016


Wed, 10 Aug 2016
 4K UHD will form the central element of Ikegami's exhibit at IBC 2016, with the 4K-native 2/3 inch U
SITEMAP