4K and Ultra HD

4K and Ultra HD News

DCC now distributing new Philips 4K monitors

Tue, 29 Sep 2015
 Drive Control Corporation (DCC) has announced that it is now distributing the Philips 4K UltraClea

Live HDR delivery system demonstrated at IBC

Wed, 23 Sep 2015
 Technicolor and Elemental Technologies demonstrated a broadcast delivery system of 4K UltraHD high d

Webcast brings together 4K experts

Mon, 17 Aug 2015
 The future direction of post-production workflows will be discussed in an industry panel and webcast

NEXT 4K recorder now with Windows 10

Wed, 12 Aug 2015
 Cinemartin recently announced the new upgrade for its 4K portable video recorder-monitor-computer, N

Omnitek’s Ultra 4K Tool Box

Wed, 22 Jul 2015
 broadcast, system, integration, conversionOmnitek begins worldwide shipping of the Ultra 4K Tool Box featuring the analysis, generation and co

Thomson Video Networks partners with industry leaders for HEVC delivery

Mon, 13 Jul 2015
 Thomson Video Networks has recently partnered with Dolby Laboratories and STMicroelectronics...

4K TV panel shipments reach monthly record of 3 million units in April 2015

Wed, 24 Jun 2015
 4K LCD TV panel shipments continue to rise in east Asia, driven by forces on both the supply side an

Fujifilm meets growing 4K demand with UA lens series

Fri, 12 Jun 2015
 Ever since the first colour television content aired in 1962, Fujifilm has pursued the development

Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve used to finish short film in 4K

Mon, 25 May 2015
 AlphaDogs recently completed a 4K finish on director Zac Wong’s new film Revision, by relying on a

Harmonic presents Ultra HD Guidebook for next-generation video

Fri, 08 May 2015
 Harmonic, a video delivery infrastructure provider, has released the Complete Ultra HD (UHD) Guide