4K and Ultra HD

4K and Ultra HD News

3rd i QC buys Archimedia Atlas 4K

Tue, 24 Feb 2015
 Archimedia Technology has announced that third-party quality-control specialist, 3rd i QC, has purch

Blackmagic releases 4K capture card

Fri, 20 Feb 2015
 Blackmagic Design has released its Intensity Pro 4K, a new fast PCIe card which allows capture and p

Hitachi showcases 4K Ultra-HDTV broadcast camera system at Cabsat

Wed, 11 Feb 2015
 Hitachi Kokusai Electric Turkey will stage the first ever Middle East showcase of its SK-UHD4000 4

Fairlight incorporates tools for 3D sound production

Tue, 03 Feb 2015
 Auro, Codec, speaker, audioFairlight will implement native Auro-3D mixing into its products for immersive and object-oriented 3

HitFilm 3 Pro features enhanced 3D capabilities

Mon, 26 Jan 2015
 HitFilm 3 Pro, video editing and visual effects software from FXHOME, features editing tools, 3D c

International 3D and Advanced Imaging Society announces nominees for 3D awards

Thu, 22 Jan 2015
 On 20 January 2015, the International 3D and Advanced Imaging Society announced its top nominated 3D

Hunger Games to release in 3D in China

Tue, 13 Jan 2015
 The latest instalment of Lionsgate's Hunger Games franchise, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1

Doubling the 3D experience

Sat, 09 Aug 2014
 At IBC (12 to 15 September), Christie (Stand 9.D15) will demonstrate, among other products, its 6P

Real-time 3D modeling and animation tools at IBC2014

Thu, 31 Jul 2014
 digital, animation, solutions, graphicsVizrt, a manufacturer of content production tools for the digital media industry, will be exhibiti

Sony 4K 3D dual projector delivers maximum brightness

Thu, 26 Jun 2014
 The Sony 4K SXRD projector delivers supreme brightness with 23,000 centre lumens, which increases in
SITEMAP